Facing My Faith, Faithing My Face #10

In which I sell fish…


FISH SMELL

Is it selfish to want people to pay attention? To ask how you are? To choose to spend time with someone who is hurting and not much fun to be around? Is it selfish to need time alone? Is it selfish to speak your mind? Or is it natural?

FISH LIVE IN SCHOOLS

How can I be one of a team and an individual at once? How can I make sure I learn forever?

FISH SWIM

How do I go with the flow whilst going my own way? How do I recharge energy? Where and why do I sleep?

FISH DON’T NEED BATHS

How can I take care of my health – spiritual and physical – in the simplest and most efficent way? How do I find the environment that works with me, when all around are things that restrict me?

FISH BREATHE UNDERWATER

How do I keep going under pressure? How do I let things flow through me? How do I float with my emotions, and not let them drown me?

FISH HAVE CLEVER IN THEM

How do I keep my brain in a good creative place?

FISH SHINE

How do I make my armour a soft cloak, not a hard prison? How do I work with the mirror to make something beautiful?

FISH ARE FISHY

How do I avoid making assumptions or suspicions? How do I stop worrying about what other people think of me?

FISH GET FISHED

How do I deal with change? How do I deal with the unexepected? How do I deal with being dragged into another world, or place? What do I do, when I’ve been caught, hook, line, and sinker? Why struggle? Where is this line taking me? Will I ever know, and how do I make friends with the fishers?


I thought about all of this for a while and decided the most logical thing to do is decide it is ok to be a mermaid. I’m not quite as good as being a fish as fishes are, but I can practice. It’s ok to let the human bits show.

Leave a Reply

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

livewithstyle19

live your life in your own way

Live Information Blog

Catch Latest Information And Trends

Coscelia

Acrylic Set,Bags&Purses&Handbags, Bikini, Colorful UV Gel, Makeup Palette Brushes, Nail Art & Tools, UV Nail Art Set, Baby Potty Training, UV Lamp & Drill

Squeeze the Space Man's Taco

A journey into Cade's world

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

The Span of My Hips

Body love, mental health, and critical theory

Max

tha'sss right

Polysingleish

adventures in honest non-monogamy

feministkilljoys

killing joy as a world making project

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

