Things I See 5

032

I went for a walk and found a deserted tower. Ruins are beautiful. I went down the steps and inside was leaves and empty drinks and crisps packets.

For once I didn’t start dreaming up monsters and princesses to live in it, and my fantasy went practical, sort of. Why are there so many falling down and empty bits of building around, and so many people who can’t afford/have no house? It makes no sense. With time and effort that ruin could be easily made at least weatherproof. A bit more and it could have heat and running water. The only thing stopping someone from doing it is money and bureaucracy. Not even money really. You could find everything you’d need to fix it in a bin or on the floor lying around. I don’t need a house right now, but if I did, why couldn’t I make one?

Because other people would say…

You can’t do that… But I could, if I wasn’t waiting for permission.

You don’t own that… Who does? How could anyone own it anyway? I could pay for paper that says I own it. I don’t see much point.

You’re spoiling my view… I own the sky as much as you do. Your tarmac road and one way signs and electricity wires spoil my view. I didn’t ask for those. But you think you need them, and I find them useful now and again, so you don’t see me ripping them up. If you don’t like the view anymore, walk away or make it better.

You don’t know how to fix a roof without falling off it/it falling on you… Isn’t that my risk to choose? And if others can, I can learn too.

Who took my right to build my own shelter? Who took my right to build my own solutions? For a moment, I thought it was only me that was stopping me. But if I actually did it, I’d get arrested and taken to prison or a hospital. At the least I’d have to sit about asking permission and filling in forms, and throwing money that I don’t have around for no reason. That’s messed up.

How can I be free living under anyone’s regulations? Democracy is supposed to be about giving people freedom to choose, to use their voices and powers and exercise their rights. Government sold me the lie that it would only deny me that freedom until I was 18 and then tried to pretend that it would continue denying bits of my freedom for my own good and the good of everyone else. So why are there empty falling apart houses and people living on the streets? Why will it take me a lifetime to pay for a house, if I’m lucky, when it would take me so much less time to make one? If government worked, and people were doing ok, then I’d be alright with giving up my freedom. But it’s not working. It’s nonsense.

Who took my right to find a cave and hide from the rain?

Leave a Reply

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

livewithstyle19

live your life in your own way

Live Information Blog

Catch Latest Information And Trends

Coscelia

Acrylic Set,Bags&Purses&Handbags, Bikini, Colorful UV Gel, Makeup Palette Brushes, Nail Art & Tools, UV Nail Art Set, Baby Potty Training, UV Lamp & Drill

Squeeze the Space Man's Taco

A journey into Cade's world

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

The Span of My Hips

Body love, mental health, and critical theory

Max

tha'sss right

Polysingleish

adventures in honest non-monogamy

feministkilljoys

killing joy as a world making project

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

