Feminist Shmeminist

Sometimes I’ll blink, thinking

I never lost a wink when

I didn’t see the world of men

did not care then

since Barbie got more clothes than Ken

if it’s important

to prove strength

I’ll let them carry my boxes

open my doors

pave my floors

these lips are stronger than those walls

this tongue is cleaner than that sword

I’ll trade daily bread for skimped on chores

let others drive my horse

if I can plot the course

fight my wars

where I point claws

tighten laws

with loophole clause

to smooth my jaws

cover my pores

be santa, cause

I wrap past and make futures

know time for pretence – pause

sometimes I’ll drink

without a glass from the sink

hurtle round an ice rink

until I catch hold of the chinks

in the woven chain…

feminist shmeminist

I can write another list

of chances I have made and missed

glances I have faced and risked

dances I have paced

fences I have graced

dispences I have wasted

of the second second second places I’ve been dished

been blissed

bushes where I’ve pissed

whistles I have sniffed

strangers I can’t kiss

songs I had to hiss

dangers in my fist

standing in sand drifts

hope you catch a gist

sometimes I’ll pinch skin

just to check there’s someone in

knock knock whose chair?

sometimes I’ll grin

I can spin you anything

but I can’t hold it in

is it balanced within

or fair out there?

Goldilocks did not care

up to when she found a scare

on the run she stole from bears

brushed her hair

got to glare

truth or dare?

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. “be santa, cause
    I wrap past and make futures”

    – I like this line! Clever! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

livewithstyle19

live your life in your own way

Live Information Blog

Catch Latest Information And Trends

Coscelia

Acrylic Set,Bags&Purses&Handbags, Bikini, Colorful UV Gel, Makeup Palette Brushes, Nail Art & Tools, UV Nail Art Set, Baby Potty Training, UV Lamp & Drill

Squeeze the Space Man's Taco

A journey into Cade's world

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

The Span of My Hips

Body love, mental health, and critical theory

Max

tha'sss right

Polysingleish

adventures in honest non-monogamy

feministkilljoys

killing joy as a world making project

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

