Liebester Award

Thank you radiancount for nominating me for the Liebester Award! The award is a way to recognise up-and-coming bloggers, promote visibility, and most importantly, let your fellow bloggers know that you appreciate their work. I’m very honoured that you felt that described me.

Here are the award rules:

  1. Thank and link back to your nominator.
  2. Answer the nominator’s 11 questions.
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers with 200 or fewer followers and link to them.
  4. Draft 11 new questions for your nominees.
  5. Notify your nominees via their blogs or social media

Now,  I’m not going to follow this completely, partly because that is what I do when given a list of rules, partly because I don’t know how to tell how many followers other bloggers have, partly because I’m a bit rushed on time, and mostly because I am an indecisive and picky person who would struggle to work out which 11 people to nominate. So, I would like to nominate anyone who reads this and feels like it, to take this award and run with it. Comment on this post with a link to your response, and I promise to have a look.

Here are eleven questions for you:

  1.  What is one of your favourite words and why?
  2.  Who inspires you?
  3. What is one of your favourite fairy tales/ fables?
  4. Which is your favourite greek muse and why?
  5. Why did you start blogging?
  6. Where is x?
  7. Link to something you find funny.
  8. Link to something you find newsworthy.
  9. Link to something you find confusing.
  10. Name three favourite characters from any novel/ film / story.
  11. How do you feel today?

Here are my responses to radiancount’s questions.

If money were no option, where would you travel to in the world?

To see the Amazon in Brazil, because of the book Journey to the River Sea by Eva Ibbotson. I’ve wanted to see it since reading that, despite my aversion to heat and dislike of forms of travel and tourism that damages environment and infrastructure… hopefully one day I’ll find a way to make it work.

If money were no option, what would be your dream job?

If I did not have to worry about money, I would not have a job, I would devote my life to dreaming (and playing).

What are you most proud of?

For myself, the fact that I always try my best, and keep learning. I’m proud of others when I see them doing the same thing.

What’s the strangest form of transportation you’ve ever taken?

My most interesting journeys take place within my head, but in real life, I will go with cardboard box.

What was the last costume you wore?

A pumpkin/ghost/bat/witch thing at Halloween, I think.

When was the last time you danced like a freak?

This morning, whilst getting dressed.

What is your favourite podcast or radio program?

I don’t really listen these days. When I was younger it was Chris Moyles on BBC Radio 1. (I am also a secret Radio 4 aficionado, and I really like The Archers, but shush.)

What would you do in the event of a zombie apocalypse?

Try to fight and survive, but most likely one of the first to fall… and then I get to chase you all, which seems like much more fun!

What’s the last thing you built or made with your own two hands?

I knitted a scarf! For five years!

What’s your most unusual talent?

Not really sure what counts as unusual or talent here… my face and brain and body are good at making silly shapes. I’m good at reading people and at listening and at getting my way and at being really stubborn and sticking things out.

If you could go back to live in any decade in the 20th century, which one would it be?

Swinging Sixties! Was a close call between that and the 20s.

Leave a Reply

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

Travel Much?

Never cease to explore and tell!

livewithstyle19

live your life in your own way

Live Information Blog

Catch Latest Information And Trends

Coscelia

Acrylic Set,Bags&Purses&Handbags, Bikini, Colorful UV Gel, Makeup Palette Brushes, Nail Art & Tools, UV Nail Art Set, Baby Potty Training, UV Lamp & Drill

Squeeze the Space Man's Taco

A journey into Cade's world

Quill & Parchment

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good

The Span of My Hips

Body love, mental health, and critical theory

Max

tha'sss right

Polysingleish

adventures in honest non-monogamy

feministkilljoys

killing joy as a world making project

Let's Queer Things Up!

Talking trans identity, mental health, and more.

